Another string of thoughts from someone else on the internet.

on gratitude

Daily writing prompt
How do you express your gratitude?

Actions speak louder than words.

It is a cliche saying, but in my family, we uphold the belief that if we want to express our love and/or gratitude to a loved one, then we must show them.

My family in particular has made it difficult to be affectionate. I will admit that my parents have not always been emotionally available. I am sure that this influenced how my siblings and I are today, However, my parents always expressed their love to their children with positive phrases and through touch, be it a long-lasting hug or a shower of kisses. They taught us to always repay a person’s kindness with kindness, to repay their respect with respect.

So, I make sure to do the same.

More Posts

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started